Books & Media homework help events Real Life Fun Stuff about
Search the Catalog
My Library Account
Audiobooks & Ebooks
NASD Destiny Catalog
Teen Book Reviews
Get a Book We Don't Own
Research Databases
Trustworthy Websites
Library Research Help
Talk Live to a Librarian
Events Calendar College & Career Help
Mind & Body
Social Life
Family & Community
Ready to Drive?
Music
Movies
Games
Crafty
Closings & Holidays
Membership Eligibility
Borrowing Policies
Library Business
Library History

Medieval Period: Your Guide to Information

We created this guide to lead you through millions of information sources to the BEST books, journals, databases, and websites about the Medieval Period. Each of the categories below is divided into resources most appropriate for Grades 4-6 and those most appropriate for Grades 7-12.

FIND the BEST:

Books about the Medieval Period.
Databases to find magazine, newspaper, and journal articles about the Medieval Period.
Websites about the Medieval Period.
Research Assistance

 


Books

Books about the Medieval Period are found in the following call number sections: 940.1

Or search for these keywords in our catalog:

Medieval
Middle Ages


Selected books from our collection:

Cantor, Norman F. The Civilization of the Middle Ages: A Completely Revised and Expanded Edition of Medieval History, the Life and Death of a Civilization. Find in the library at 940.1 CAN.

Newman, Paul B. Daily Life in the Middle Ages. Find in the library at 940.1 NEW 2001.

The Early Middle Ages. Find in the library at OV 940.1.

Bloch, Marc. Feudal Society. Find in the library at 940.1 BLO.

The Late Middle Ages. Find in the library at OV 940.1.

Gies, Joseph. Life in a Medieval Castle. Find in the library at 940.1 G455.

Davis, William Stearns. Life on a Mediaeval Barony: A Picture of a Typical Feudal Community in the 13th Century. Find in the library at 940.17.

Nardo, Don. The Medieval Castle. Find in the library at 940.121 NAR 1998.

Cahill, Thomas. Mysteries of the Middle Ages: The Rise of Feminism, Science, and Art from the Cults of Catholic Europe. Find in the library at 909.07 CAH 2006.

What Life Was Like in the Age of Chivalry. Find in the library at REF 940.1 WHA.

 


Databases

We offer access to many databases that allow you to view the full-text of journal, magazine and newspaper articles, book chapters, reference books, images and much more. You can use any database from home 24/7. All you need is internet access and a library card!

To get to the databases, go to the Online Databases page. You'll find 3 links to databases that will be very helpful for this project: Middle School Research, High School Research, and General & Multidiciplinary Topics. Check out the databases in the sections that fit your grade level for the best research articles.

If you are accessing a database from home, you will be asked for your library card number, which is the 14 digit number on your library card beginning with 21001...

 


Websites

The librarians have created collections of excellent websites about the Medieval Period that you can view individually or search all at once.

 


Research Assistance

Ask for help at the library reference desk or call us during regular library hours:

HOURS:
Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays: 10am - 5pm
Tuesdays through Thursdays: 10am - 8pm

CONTACT:
phone: 610-759-4932
email: nazlib1@nazarethlibrary.org

Or ask a librarian for assistance 24/7 using the online chat box below!


ENTER YOUR EMAIL address to receive library news & updates: For Email Newsletters you can trust

Hours

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 8pm
Wednesday 10am - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm*
Sunday Closed

* July & Aug: 10am - 2pm

Borrowed Items are Due at Closing.

Contact Us

295 East Center Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
Map It!

610-759-4932 phone
610-759-9513 fax

www.nazarethlibrary.org
info@nazarethlibrary.org