Books & Media homework help events Real Life Fun Stuff about
Search the Catalog
My Library Account
Audiobooks & Ebooks
NASD Destiny Catalog
Teen Book Reviews
Get a Book We Don't Own
Research Databases
Trustworthy Websites
Library Research Help
NASD Reading Lists
Talk Live to a Librarian
Events Calendar
Teen Summer 2014
College & Career Help
Mind & Body
Social Life
Family & Community
Ready to Drive?
Music
Movies
Games
Crafty
Closings & Holidays
Membership Eligibility
Borrowing Policies
Library Business
Library History

Research Databases

High School Student Research

MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily.

MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Newspaper Source
This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

GreenFILE
This database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Student Research Center
This searching interface provides students in secondary education with the most appropriate research tools for easily researching a wide range of topics. Students can search through various content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) and limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels.

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
This online encyclopedia contains 25,000 entries covering a variety of subject areas.

PowerLibrary

This collection of databases allows you to access thousands of full text periodical articles, newspapers, a major encyclopedia, plus photographs, pictures, charts, maps, reference materials for young people and more. Get ready to find a world of information!  Please enter your library card number or if you do not have a library card, get an eCard now!




Additional Database for Middle School Student Research:

Middle Search Plus
This database provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

WorldBook Encyclopedia Online
Includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, images, audio, and video, plus access to current periodicals.

 

 


ENTER YOUR EMAIL address to receive library news & updates: For Email Newsletters you can trust

Hours

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 8pm
Wednesday 10am - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm*
Sunday Closed

* July & Aug: 10am - 2pm

Borrowed Items are Due at Closing.

Contact Us

295 East Center Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
Map It!

610-759-4932 phone
610-759-9513 fax

www.nazarethlibrary.org
info@nazarethlibrary.org