Books & Media Homework Help events games & fun for parents About
Search the Catalog
My Library Account
Tumblebooks 4 Kids
NASD Destiny Catalog
Favorite Stories (ALA)
Get a Book We Don't Own
Online Databases
Homework Help Websites
Library Research Help
Reading Lists (NASD)
Events Calendar
Story Hour Schedule
Between the Lions (PBS)Nasa Kid's Club
Disney's Blast
Learning Planet
FunBrain
IPL Fun Stuff!
Reading With Your Kids
Parenting Information
Netsmartz (web safety)
Closings & Holidays
Membership Eligibility
Borrowing Policies
Library Business
Library History

Medieval Period: Your Guide to Information

We created this guide to lead you through millions of information sources to the BEST books, journals, databases, and websites about the Medieval Period. Each of the categories below is divided into resources most appropriate for Grades 4-6 and those most appropriate for Grades 7-12.

FIND the BEST:

Books about the Medieval Period.
Databases to find magazine, newspaper, and journal articles about the Medieval Period.
Websites about the Medieval Period.
Research Assistance

 


Books

Books about the Medieval Period are found in the following call number sections: J 940.1

Or search for these keywords in our catalog:

Medieval
Middle Ages

Selected books from our collection:

Galloway, Priscilla. Archers, Alchemists, and 98 Other Medieval Jobs You Might Have Loved or Loathed. Find in the library atJ 910.4 SMA 2005.

Dawson, Imogen. Clothes and Crafts in the Middle Ages. Find in the library at: 363.738 FLA 2006.

Becket, Wendy. The Duke and the Peasant: Life in the Middle Ages. Find in the library at J 940.1 BEC.

Schlitz, Laura Amy. Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices from a Medieval Village. Find in the library at J 812 S344 2007.

Weintraub, Aileen. Knights: Warriors of the Middle Ages. Find in the library at J 940.1 WEI 2005.

Hinds, Kathryn. Life in the Middle Ages. The City. Find in the library at J 940.1 HIN.

Pipe, Jim. Medieval Castle. Find in the library at J 940.1 PIP.

Chrisp, Peter. Town and Country Life. Find in the library at J 940.1 CHR 2004.

Marshall, Chris. Warfare in the Middle World. Find in the library at J 940.1 MAR.

Dean, Ruth. Women of the Middle Ages. Find in the library at J 305.4 DEA 2003.



Databases

We offer access to many databases that allow you to view the full-text of journal, magazine and newspaper articles, book chapters, reference books, images and much more. You can use any database from home 24/7. All you need is internet access and a library card!

To get to the databases, go to the Online Databases page. You'll find 3 links to databases that will be very helpful for this project: Elementary School Research, Middle School Research, and General & Multidiciplinary Topics. Check out the databases in the sections that fit your grade level for the best research articles.

If you are accessing a database from home, you will be asked for your library card number, which is the 14 digit number on your library card beginning with 21001...



Websites

The librarians have created collections of excellent websites about the Medieval Period that you can view individually or search all at once.

 


Research Assistance

Ask for help at the library reference desk or call us during regular library hours:

HOURS:
Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays: 10am - 5pm
Tuesdays through Thursdays: 10am - 8pm

CONTACT:
phone: 610-759-4932
email: nazlib1@nazarethlibrary.org

Or ask a librarian for assistance 24/7 using the online chat box below!



ENTER YOUR EMAIL address to receive library news & updates:
For Email Newsletters you can trust

Hours

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 8pm
Wednesday 10am - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm*
Sunday Closed

* July & Aug: 10am - 2pm

Borrowed Items are Due at Closing.

Contact Us

295 East Center Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
Map It!

610-759-4932 phone
610-759-9513 fax

www.nazarethlibrary.org
info @ nazarethlibrary.org