Books & Media Homework Help events games & fun for parents About
Search the Catalog
My Library Account
Tumblebooks 4 Kids
NASD Destiny Catalog
Favorite Stories (ALA)
Get a Book We Don't Own
Online Databases
Homework Help Websites
Library Research Help
Reading Lists (NASD)
Events Calendar
Summer Reading 2014
Story Hour Schedule
Between the Lions (PBS)Nasa Kid's Club
Disney's Blast
Learning Planet
FunBrain
IPL Fun Stuff!
Reading With Your Kids
Parenting Information
Netsmartz (web safety)
Closings & Holidays
Membership Eligibility
Borrowing Policies
Library Business
Library History

GLOBAL WARMING: Your Guide to Information

We created this guide to lead you through millions of information sources to the BEST books, journals, databases, and websites about Global Warming issues.

FIND the BEST:

Books about global warming
Databases to find magazine, newspaper, and journal articles about global warming
Websites about global warming
Research Assistance


Books

  • Adults: 363.7, 550, 551.5, and 551.6
  • Children: J363.7, J550, J551.5, and J551.6
  • Global Warming
  • Greenhouse Effect
  • Climate Change
  • Calvin, William H. Global Fever. Find in the library at 363.738 C168 2008.

  • Flannery, Tim. The Weather Makers: The History and Future Impact of Climate Change. Find in the library at: 363.738 FLA 2006.

  • Gore, Al. An Inconvenient Truth: The Planetary Emergency of Global Warming and What We Can Do About It. Find in the library at 363.7387 GOR 2006.

  • Krupp, Fred and Horn, Miriam. Earth, the Sequel: The Race to Reinvent Energy and Stop Global Warning. Find in the library at 363.7387 GOR 2006.

  • McCaffrey, Paul. Global Climate Change. Find in the library at 363.738 GLO 2006.

  • Singer, S. Fred and Avery, Dennis T. Unstoppable Global Warming: Every 1,500 Years. Find in the library at 551.6 S61734 2008.

  • Walker, Gabrielle and King, Sir David. The Hot Topic: What We Can Do About Global Warming. Find in the library at 363.738 W1793 2008.

Selected Children's books from our collection:

  • Corona, Brezina. Climate Change. Find in the library at J363.738 B8488 2008.

  • Rockwell, Anne. Why are the Ice Caps Melting? The Dangers of Global Warming. Find in the library at J363.738 R6841 2006.


We offer access to many databases that allow you to view the full-text of journal, magazine and newspaper articles, book chapters, reference books, images and much more. You can use any database from home 24/7. All you need is internet access and a library card!

To get to the databases, go to the Online Databases page. You'll find 2 links to databases that will be very helpful for this project: Elementary School Research, and Environmental Research. Check out the databases in both sections for the best research articles.

If you are accessing a database from home, you will be asked for your library card number, which is the 14 digit number on your library card beginning with 21001...



Websites

The librarians have created collections of excellent websites about Global Warming that you can view individually or search all at once!

Global Warming Websites for Kids

Global Warming Websites for Teens & Adults.

 


Research Assistance

Ask for help at the library reference desk or call us during regular library hours:

HOURS:
Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays: 10am - 5pm
Tuesdays through Thursdays: 10am - 8pm

CONTACT:
phone: 610-759-4932
email: nazlib1@nazarethlibrary.org

Or ask a librarian for assistance 24/7 using the online chat box below!


ENTER YOUR EMAIL address to receive library news & updates:
For Email Newsletters you can trust

Hours

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 8pm
Wednesday 10am - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm*
Sunday Closed

* July & Aug: 10am - 2pm

Borrowed Items are Due at Closing.

Contact Us

295 East Center Street
Nazareth, PA 18064
Map It!

610-759-4932 phone
610-759-9513 fax

www.nazarethlibrary.org
info @ nazarethlibrary.org