Books & Media research events community contribute about
Search the Catalog
My Library Account
Audiobooks & Ebooks
Ebook Help Guide
Find Books @ AccessPA
Get a Book We Don't Own
Research Databases
Trustworthy Websites
Research Help Guides

Genealogy Research
Talk Live to a Librarian
SUMMER READING 2017
Events Calendar

Story Hour Schedule
Book Club Schedule
Book Sales
Nazareth Digital History
Meeting Room Policy
Search Other Libraries
Tax Forms & Gov't Info
Employment Assistance
MLNV Pinterest Page
How YOU Can Contribute
2016 Annual Campaign

Donate Online
Friends of the Library
Become a Volunteer
Political Advocacy
2016 Annual Report NEW
Closings & Holidays

Membership Eligibility
Borrowing Policies
Library Business
Library History

Closings & Holidays

The Nazareth Library Events Calendar has the most up-to-date weather and emergency closing information.

The Library will observe the following holidays in 2017:

  • Monday, January 2, 2017: New Year’s Day

  • Monday, January 16, 2017: Martin Luther King Day

  • Monday, February 20, 2017: President’s Day

  • Friday, April 14, 2017: Spring Holiday

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017: Memorial Day Holiday

  • Monday, May 29, 2017: Memorial Day Holiday

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017: Fourth of July Holiday

  • Saturday, September 2, 2017: Labor Day Holiday

  • Monday, September 4, 2017: Labor Day Holiday

  • Saturday, October 21, 2017: Nazareth Halloween Parade

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017: 5:00 pm Closure Thanksgiving Holiday

  • Thursday, November 23, 2017: Thanksgiving Holiday

  • Saturday, December 2, 2017: 11:00 am Closure Christmas in Nazareth

  • Saturday, December 23, 2017: Winter Holiday

  • Monday, December 25, 2017: Winter Holiday

  • Saturday, December 30, 2017: Winter Holiday

Please view the Library Calendar for the specific dates on which these holidays fall for the current calendar year, or view a printable copy here.