Books & Media research events community contribute about
Search the Catalog
My Library Account
Audiobooks & Ebooks
Ebook Help Guide
Find Books @ AccessPA
Get a Book We Don't Own
Research Databases
Trustworthy Websites
Research Help Guides

Genealogy Research
Talk Live to a Librarian
Events Calendar
Story Hour Schedule
Book Club Schedule
Book Sales
Nazareth Digital History
Meeting Room Policy
Search Other Libraries
Tax Forms & Gov't Info
Employment Assistance
MLNV Pinterest Page
How YOU Can Contribute
Make a Gift
Friends of the Library
Become a Volunteer
Political Advocacy
Strategic Plan
Closings & Holidays

Membership Eligibility
Borrowing Policies
Library Business
Library History

Closings & Holidays

The Nazareth Library Events Calendar has the most up-to-date weather and emergency closing information.

The Library will observe the following holidays in 2018:

  • Saturday, December 23, 2017: Winter Holiday

  • Monday, December 25, 2017: Winter Holiday

  • Saturday, December 30, 2017: Winter Holiday

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 – New Year’s Day

  • Monday, January 15, 2018 – Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 – President’s Day

  • Friday, March 30, 2018 – Spring Holiday

  • Saturday, May 26 , 2018 – Memorial Day Holiday

  • Monday, May 28, 2018 – Memorial Day Holiday

  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 – Fourth of July Holiday

  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 - Labor Day Holiday

  • Monday, September 3, 208 – Labor Day Holiday

  • Saturday, October (TBD) – Nazareth Halloween Parade

  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 – 5:00 pm Closure – Thanksgiving Holiday

  • Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Thanksgiving Holiday

  • Saturday, December 8, 2018 – Closure - Christmas in Nazareth

  • Monday, December 24, 2018 – Winter Holiday

  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 – Winter Holiday

  • Monday, December 31, 2018 – Winter Holiday

Please view the Library Calendar for more details about library events and closures.